Antlers and Pumpkins


 

 When we dine with family or friends, even if it’s just a Sunday dinner, we are entertaining.  I love to not only entertain the taste buds but the eyes as well! 

 

This tablescape was created with a mindset on Fall with leaves, acorns, pumpkins and deer antlers! 

 

The inspiration for this table was the deer head napkin rings which I found at a local kitchen goods store.   With the green and brown plaid of the napkin, I was well on my way to creating the look I was after.

 

I used the dark brown tablecloth topped off with a lovely shade of a green square topper.  Using the Convington Accent Tray from Willow House as a charger, topped with the Riverstone Dinner Plate, the Alfresco Accent Plate and the Riverstone Bowl, gives a masculine feel doesn’t it?  All of the dishes can be found through my website at http://lindaburt.willowhouse.com

 

The centerpiece creation began with the inspiration of the plaid fabric pumpkins, I found at Randee & Company, a local store.  Using the Elegant Barley Twist Pedestal to give height, I used faux leaves and acorns to soften the look.  Sprinkling more leaves and acorns around the base, I wanted to tie in the napkin rings I added the real deer antlers that I picked up at Right At Home, another local store. 

 

I am pleased with the finished look and the feel that I set out to achieved!  Who do you think would enjoy it more, men, women or both?

 Share your thoughts, I’d love to hear!

Linda

In my haste to capture the table before my guests arrived, I did not check the views from all angles, please for give the dog gate.

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Tablescapes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment