Tray Service!


 I love trays, I use them around my house in various ways.  Some of my favorites I use as art pieces, such as the Southern Living at HOME French Quarter tray.  I love the texture, color and size and often when I hold a decorating show in my home, I have women who wish to purchase it!   Sorry ladies it’s not for sale!  When I want to use the tray for food, I can easily access it!

 

 What I also love about trays is the way they corral items and give them more present by making them a focal point.  Such as the one I use on my Great Room coffee table.  Two candlesticks, candle snuffer and a vase of fresh flowers!  Look how it keeps the table from looking cluttered! 

 

I use the Willow House Jamestown Tray on my husband’s vanity to hold his colognes.  Again it keeps the counter tidy and organized!   I don’t know about you, but my guy doesn’t take the time to put toiletries away in the morning as he gets ready for his day!

 

In the bar, I used the Windsor Tray to hold a container of stir sticks and a pretty bottle of liquor. 

 

In a small guest bathroom, I used my Willow House Estate  Vanity Tray to hold a liquid soap dispenser and a faux orchid.  The tray actually catches any drips from the dispenser, yes it is doing double duty!

 

When decorating for a holiday, smaller items tend to look lost as they are scattered about a room, by using a tray to hold small objects such as bunnies at Easter gives them more present, and looks rather charming! 

 Check out these pictures and notice how they look and feel in the room.  They aren’t just for serving up food!  Look about your home, where could you use a tray?    How would it make you feel about your space?

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you care to share your thoughts, I’d love to hear!  If you like my blog, I’d be honored if you share it as well!

 Enjoy!

 Linda

Pictures belong to Linda Burt, BHG, Home Goods, Pinterest, Willow House

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Decorating and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tray Service!

  1. Suzanne says:

    Great post, Linda!!

Leave a Reply

