Tango to Dinner


One of my favorite things to do is to make new friends!  To cook dinner for them makes me happy, to honor them and their gift of friendship by sitting down at my table to laughs and conversation, by the time the meal is over, I hope they feel special and it was time well spent!

I met my new friend Sandra back in November when she asked me to be the Willow House Design Consultant at her Open House Benefit.   Sandra is a professional stager, interior designer, and she helped assist Nate Berkus!  How cool is that?  Sandra is such a sweet southern soul and I am honored to call her friend! 

Then there is Wendy, equally amazing and so very sweet, it’s a sincere sweet too.  I met Wendy about 2 years ago at my friend and neighbor Pam’s.  Being new to the area, Wendy made me feel comfortable and welcomed right from the start at Pam’s soirée.   That always means a lot to me, when you reach out to a stranger who doesn’t know the rest of the guests and you make them feel like they matter!  I knew she was one friendship that I’d like to expand on.   

With Pantone’s Tangerine Tango, Color of the Year release, and coming off of Holiday Season, I knew I wanted a tablescapes that was fresh and lively.  I visited some of my favorite stores for inspiration and finally at Pier One, I stumbled upon the Orange napkin ring, with a bit of turquoise.  Perfect combination, made my wheels start to turn!  I picked up the napkins at Pier One too!

 

Look at how those invigorating colors pop off of the black tablecloth. 

 

With that bit of turquoise in the napkin ring, I knew that I’d be using my Willow House Athena Crackle Vase.  Isn’t she a stunner, splendid in her turquoise with splashes of charcoal gray showing up to give a weathered vintage look?  I knew that orange Gerber daisies would be just the flower to really help make a statement.    With a play on words, I brought the orange down in the tangerines! 

 

Here is a shot of the table during the daytime, I did add orange candles to the tablescapes and at night it looked spectacular.  Using my Willow House Villa Stoneware dinner plate, I pulled the green out of the striped napkin with the Willow House Verde Accent Plate and placed the Riverstone Cafe bowl on top.  Using my Willow House Emerson Stemware and the Amelia Thimble Domes, the glass keeps the look clean and lets the focus stay on the Orange and Turquoise.  How about the beautiful Willow House Adelaide Flatware, have your fallen for the pattern? 

 

Well that about wraps up this tablescapes, a little side note, something that I would have done differently would be to add a piece of cardstock to the bottom of the Amelia Thimble Dome in a bright orange.  It would have played off of the tablecloth and the truffle would have been highlighted!  A project for the future is to make some slip covers for my dining chairs in a neutral cream, the napkins and the chairs are really fighting in this pictures! 

 Thanks for reading my blog, care to share your thoughts, I love to hear!

 Enjoy,

Linda

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Tablescapes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tango to Dinner

  1. Sue says:

    Linda – I love, love, love this table! Your blog is so fresh – and FULL OF GREAT IDEAS!

  2. heynoninoni says:

    Hi Linda, I LOVE the little thimble domes! I was wondering where they can be purchased, thanks so much!

    http://anoninoni.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

