Nutty for Trees Tablescapes


 

Are you ready for my Thanksgiving Tablescapes #2?  Let’s do it then as tablescapes #3 is forming in my mind and I’ll be adding that in the next couple of days!

 

My inspiration came from my Willow House Amira Candlestands, aren’t these antiqued Candlestands beautiful in Mushroom, Chartreuse and Blue?  I love the rustic look of worn pottery.  I picked up the Birch candles at Pottery Barn and on sale too!  Just the right amount of detail to complement each other! 

 

If you are looking closely at the leaves in the picture than you recognize them as Oak leaves and not birch!  What they do work with is the acorns and I am nutty about acorns.  Something that I never gave much thought about until recently!  Even though the acorns are brown and the tablecloth I chose to use is brown, there is enough contrast to make it work!

 

As my centerpiece took on a more masculine look, I decided to add a couple of organic pumpkins for more interest.  What I love about this tablescapes is that I think it is earthy enough for any man to feel comfortable.  I also added three more lanterns with the Willow House Amira Luminaries.  Same great colors and meant for tea lights, I chose to use battery operated lights. 

 

For one more layer of interest I added the Willow House Amelia Beaded Trio with mixed nuts! You can add a cracker for your guests to actually enjoy the nuts!

 

For dishes I went with my Willow House Villa Stoneware has been my favorite tabletop dish with the cream and sturdy stoneware that boasts of organic shaping along the edge of beading and a warm hand rubbed glaze.  Mixing and matching is made simple with these dishes!

 

I added the Willow House green Verde Accent Plates with the gorgeous scallop that is edged with a soft brown and ties in beautifully with the glaze of the Villa. 

 

To tone down the green, I added the Gail Pittman’s Alfresco Accent Plate with a bit of blue to tie in perfectly with the Amira Candlestands and Luminaires.   Gail Pittman’s Alfresco Collection is exclusive to Willow House.

 

From there I added the napkins in a wheat color and added the beaded napkin rings for just a bit of bling! The napkins and tablecloth were purchased from Bed Bath and Beyond and the Napkin rings are retired Southern Living at HOME. 

 

Even though I wasn’t planning on using bowls, I wanted to show you options.  Which bowl speaks to you?

 First the Verde Accent Bowls

 

The Willow House Tuscan Sage Small Serving Bowl, what I love about this bowl is the blue shading you see, ties in with the blues of the Amira and the Alfresco plates.

 

The Villa Stoneware Bowl, the wavering rim of the bowl real creates the casual look that men love! 

 

I decided to keep the glass simple with Emerson Stemware.  For flatware you simply can’t go wrong with the Adelaide Flatware.  Both can be found in my Willow House catalog.   

Want the look?  You can shop for the Willow House pieces now in my online store!   So which bowl would you suggest I use?

 Thanks for reading my blog and I’d love to hear your thoughts, if you care to share!

 Enjoy,

Linda

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Tablescapes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nutty for Trees Tablescapes

  1. Robin says:

    I am interested in the scalloped dinner plates. WE have a set of 12 but our family has grown!!!

Leave a Reply

