A Rock Solid Fall Mantel -scape!


 

 

I’m so bummed that it has taken me too long to share my Fall Fireplace Mantel, so as I sit here listening to smooth jazz playing overhead, my foot taps out the beat as I sit here thinking of the oranges, yellows, oak leaves, vines, pumpkins and berries that grace my fireplace mantel and there is a smile not only on my face but in my heart!

 

I Love Fall!  I do, I really do!  For me, I know that Fall will usher in old man Winter and he is knocking as of late!  My winters are long and last year it felt as if it would never end! Nonetheless, I embrace and welcome Fall! 

 

This fireplace is in my Great Room and from floor to ceiling it’s all rock.  It certainly commands a present doesn’t it?  For the last few years I have struggled with this mantel!  I have finally come to understand what is needed on this fireplace and one day there will be a large piece of artwork to break the command of pure rock.    

But until then, the colors of Fall soften the rock and bring about a soothing view.  I’ve off centered the too small piece of artwork and brought up lots of leaves, pumpkins and a familiar sight outside my window and that would be a Moose! 

 

I also decided that by using the Elegant Barley Twist Pedestal, I could raise my Willow House Large Lady Jane vase that holds the faux berry branches.  Giving it height helps to recreate a nice visual!  What I love about this look is that I can put it up in September and it will take me right through the Thanksgiving Holiday.  During Halloween, I can add in a few touches of anything Halloween and remove when that celebration is over. 

 Simple enough to recreate down you think?

 Enjoy!

Linda

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Decorating, Fireplace Mantels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Rock Solid Fall Mantel -scape!

  1. Joaquin,

    Did you find the solution to this issue? I am thinking perhaps you deleted your posting, since I cannot locate it. I am so sorry you are having this problem and would love to be of assistance.
    Smiles,
    Linda

Leave a Reply

