Talkin Turkey!


 

 Here we are the first of November, can you stand it?   It won’t be long before we gather our family or friends around us and sit down to share a meal and count our blessings.  Today lent itself to thoughts of Turkey Day, as the snow fell ever so gently and the air outside was crisp and downright cold!  Brrrrrrrr!

 

I love hosting Thanksgiving Dinner, when we all get together, where family oo’s over the tablescapes and sigh over full tummies after a delicious meal, I know my job is done.  We’ll raise a glass, make a toast and count our blessings.  There will be plenty to count this year. 

 

Here is one tablescapes that I am considering for this year’s gathering, let me walk you through it!

 

My inspiration came from these napkins from Pottery Barn and what a delight to find them on sale!  What I love about these napkins is the colors that I found in the flower.  I knew that I wanted to use my Willow House Riverstone dishes along with the Gail Pittman Alfresco Accent Plates.  The slate blue of the Riverstone plate is so gorgeous!   The light grey of the French knots on the napkins lent itself to a little play or wiggle room, with color!  And so with this napkin my creative juices started to cook! 

 

I started out with a chocolate brown weaved tablecloth.  The weave actually has the feel of burlap which is this season’s hot trend!  So do consider heading to your local fabric store and purchasing some for your table.  What great texture and interest you’ll add to your table! 

 

In the center of the table using the Monarch Grand Lantern as my focal point!  With leftovers of mini pumpkins from the Halloween season, I would fill the Lantern with the Mini Pumpkins, mixing in the faux Pomegranates and acorns from Pottery Barn. All three colors pulled from the napkins added to the lantern gave that splash of color and nature to the centerpiece. 

 

I decided that I needed to bring in fresh flowers and what better choice for Fall then Mums?  Loving the colors of the trio of Ingleside Luminaries, they were a great addition to my tablescapes as you look at these little gems that pop with color, you notice the cut-outs.  I just added small glass votive holders to the inside for the water to keep the mums fresh!

 

I added the Annabelle Votive with orange candles to bring the orange of the mini pumpkins out and onto the table.  That pretty much covers the centerpiece choices.  I’ve used fresh flowers, candles and natural elements of the pumpkins, pomegranates and acorns. 

 

At each place setting, I used the cream Riverstone plate, topped with the slate blue of the Riverstone salad plate, and I added one more plate for added interest of the Gail Pittman Alfresco Accent plate, with has blues and creams and taupe in it and ties in nicely with the plates of the Riverstone collection as well as the organic shape of the bowl!  Adding the little Gail Pittman Alfresco Spice cellars is a perfect embellishment for the table too!

 

How can you go wrong with the stainless steel of the Adelaide Flatware and the clear glass of the Emerson Stemware? 

 

To tie in the centerpiece and bring out the element of the faux Pomegranates, I used real pomegranates as part of the each place setting for place cards.  I used the Mini Markers as the actual place card and using Chalk Markers makes writing on them a snap!  Aren’t these turkey magnets just darling?   I found them at my favorite store the Art Garden! With a piece of raffia I tied the Mini Markers onto the pomegranates stem!    How fun is this?

 

Well that’s it for Talkin Turkey!  I’m thinking this Thanksgiving Tablescapes is in the running, but yet…………..I have a few more to do and show you!  When I’m done I can’t wait to hear what your favorite will be!

 

I love comments, so leave one if you wish!

 Enjoy,

Linda

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Tablescapes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Talkin Turkey!

  1. Janet Jared says:

    I love your talkin turkey tablescape Linda! A beautiful table like this will make everyone feel a warm welcome to your home! I’ve been playing with all my Willow House tabletop items too! So Fun! The only thing we’ll be missing here in North Carolina is the gently falling snowflakes! Thanks for sharing your wonderful ideas!

    • Thank You Janet! I couldn’t agree more, so much fun to play around with Home Decor! I’m hoping that the snow that is on the ground will melt and allow me one more opportunity to do some backyard clean up! Cross your fingers wont’ you?
      Hugs,
      Linda

  2. dahliadd says:

    What a gorgeous tablescape!!! I love the Pomegranates idea! I could see using fresh too as well or even oranges! I could just stare at this table…no food necessary!

Leave a Reply

