Tricks and Treats


 Something good to eat!  So at my Witches Party it’s all a joy to figure out creative ideas and fun for my guests.  I love to create not only something yummy for everyone to eat but I like to feed the other senses too! 

When I host large parties I like to utilize as much of my house as possible so that guests don’t bunch up, that they have space to mingle and spread out.  My Witches Party was no exception, although if it continues to grow I think I shall have to use the downstairs as well! 

 

On my coffee table in my Great Room, I set that up as the candy bar and as you can see I labeled everything I served that night with some fun names!  I printed them out on a sheet of Avery 5163 Shipping Labels in a 2×4 size.  Then I attached each one to a printed piece of Halloween scrapbook paper and adhere it to orange cardstock.  I think they all turn out delightful!   So here is what I served up along with my spooky names!  Enjoy!

 

Bubble Trouble                                                           Crows Toes

              (Bubble Gum)                                                           (Candy coated Licorice)

 

Spider Belly                                                                Bat Eggs

                    (Jelly Beans)                                                        (Chocolate covered Raisins)

 

Fairy Pumpkins

(Jelly Candy)

 

Appetizers

 

Troll Food                                                                   Fried Bat Wings

        (Stuffed Mushrooms)                                                             (Won Tons)

 

Mummy Bones                                                            Vampire Delight

                 (Humus)                                                     (Cream Cheese with Pepper Jelly)

 

         Devils on Horseback                                                                  Bloody Nubs

          (Shrimp and bacon)                                           (Water Chestnuts, bacon and BBQ )

 

Monster Mash                                                             Werewolf Nuggets

(Also known as Cowboy Caviler)                                                   (Meatballs)

 

         Slime                                                                  Mummy Bruschetta

(Spinach and Artichoke Dip)                                      (Tomato, Mozzarella and Basil)

 

     Sea Serpent                                                                        Bandaged Witches Fingers

   (Coconut Shrimp Ceviche)                                                  (Wrapped Asparagus)

Dessert

 

Pumpkin on a Stick                                                     Snow White

            (Cake Pops)                                                     (Apple Tartlets)

 

Ghost Farts

(White Chocolate Popcorn)

 

I hope that you have fun when naming your food at your next Halloween Party, it’s sure to bring a giggle from your guests!

 

I Love to read comments and always appreciate you sharing me with your friends!

 

Enjoy!

Linda

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Entertaining, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tricks and Treats

Leave a Reply

