Curses and Spells a fun Halloween Tablescapes


 Curses, a Spell goes wrong!

 

 The two little mice inspired me to create this hocus-pocus tablescapes when I first saw the little mice at Kneaders a local eatery, the movie Cinderella came to mind as I thought about Gus-Gus and the pumpkin coach!   As I started to formulate the table in my mind, I thought about how a witch’s spell cast by these two mice on a witch friend would turn her into a pumpkin.  Oh yes, they will have some explaining to do if only they can undo it!

 

When I think of Hocus- Pocus the movie, it’s one of my Halloween favorites, purples, greens and oranges pop into my head!  All kind of whimsy, fun and mischief too!  So let’s drive into this tablescapes as I explain my design!   I started with a solid black round tablecloth from Bed, Bath and Beyond, and then I added this 54 in square check tablecloth.  It has a shimmer to it and has to be dry cleaned!  I know, I know, kind of a hassle but the look it fun!

 

For the centerpiece I started with the Willow House Parisian Ottoman Tray, gosh I love this tray with its cut-outs, metal handles and the generous size.  I flipped it upside down and placed a bunch of LED tea lights under it to light it up!  On top I placed the black wreath with purple and orange balls.  By flipping the tray upside down I added height to the tablescapes and presents to the centerpiece.  I place the Willow House Villa Stoneware Petite Pedestal next and on top of it I wrote my message on the Galveston Memo Board in the Must Have Holder by Willow House and then in front of it I place the sweet messed-up mice!  Aren’t they just so sweet!  To bring the color up to eye’s view I added the orange and black plaid bow! 

 

Last year I found these little faux books that added so much fun to my Witches Party and looks perfect sitting next to Hilda the pumpkin under a small witches’ hat!  Oh what a headache she will have! 

 

On to the dishes, my favorite, Willow House Villa stoneware look perfect under the Verde Accent Plates, with the Emerson Beverage Glass holding a black napkin inside an orange and black beaded napkin ring.   Nice and tidy and giving way to a playful centerpiece. 

 

I added the Amelia Thimble Domes by each place setting filled with candy with bubble gum, coated black licorice, and candy coated raisins.   Are you wondering how each guest would get to their candy without it spilling everywhere.  Simply pick up the Willow House Amelia Thimble Dome and saucer in hand and flip it over, all the candy remains in the dome.   Next to the Amelia Thimble Domes I added a little Witch Hat ornament that I purchased at Pier One.  All that glitters, shimmers and shines!

 

I still have plenty of candy leftover so I filled other glass dishes with the remainder to add more color to this fun playful table.   

 

Adding the Willow House Annabelle Votive with orange candles and the Ingleside Luminaires brings the magic of candle light to the table.

 

I finished off my tablescapes by adding small pumpkins around the backside to give everyone something fun and playful to enjoy as they feast on Halloween fun!

 

I hope you enjoy this too and I’d love to hear your thoughts, so won’t you share?

 Enjoy,

Linda

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

