Bounty of a Fall Harvest Tablescapes


 I’ve been on this kick as of late with creating tablescapes.  I must admit that I love a beautiful table, creating one, sitting at one, or just admiring one!   I’m sure you have things in your home that you could use to create a tablescapes of your very own!   I know, I know, you might be saying but my family fusses when I do too much.  Sure it makes them feel uncomfortable, but like anything the more you do of something, the more you become comfortable with it!    I say if it makes you happy to create than by all means let your creative juices flow!   Which brings me to my Fall tablescapes I am calling the Bounty of a Fall Harvest! 

Come join me at the table and share a meal as we reflect back on the day, year or holiday!  As you can see this tablescapes is full of layers and lots of visual interest!  The colors speak of Autumn, of crisp cool days where darkness falls earlier as we head towards the winter months.  But until then, feast your eyes on the richness of oranges, crimson red, golden gold and shades of greens darkened by black under tones.  The warmth of nuts in any array of browns and gourds that fancy dried up stems which only add character to one of the delights of fall!

Each place setting begins with Willow House décor, starting with the Covington Accent Tray, I’ve used them as Chargers, which I adore the iron scallops that circle the tray and extends from underneath the Villa Stoneware Dinner Plate,.  You’ll see that I use the Villa Stoneware Dinner Plates in many of my place settings as I love the cream neutral and the soft brown glaze that has been hand rubbed to give a beautiful finish.   To bring a bit of the green to the table I used the Verde Accent plate which mixes and matches with ease on the Villa.  The Verde has a beautiful scallop edge with a soft rubbed brown edging.  How beautiful it mimics the Covington Accent Tray.  Adding more layers I added the Gail Pittman Alfresco Accent Plate, this line is stunning!  It brings in a just a hint of blue!  Finally I topped it off with the Villa Stoneware bowl, the organic shape is a must to see!   The napkin I chose seems to be a hit with so many ladies.  It is from C & F Enterprises and although I purchased them locally, they are currently in the GUMP’S catalog.  #LB 149333.   I used the Emerson Stemware in both the beverage glass and the wine glass. 

The centerpiece consists of the Drake Lantern with yellow mums sitting on top of the Kensington Platter and Stand.  I chose to surround the lantern with gourds and a sprinkling of nuts.  The leaves are a silk that I purchased many years ago from a discount store.  I’m pretty sure that you can find these in any craft store.  I got this look by simply tossing the leaves in the air and letting them fall where they may as I really wanted that natural look and not one where each leaf was place just so.  Again I sprinkled the nuts around and added this sparkly turkey that I found at the Basket Loft.  I almost for got that I add four of Willow House Firefly Drake Lanterns to the corners of the Kensington Serving Platter and Stand.  As for the tablecloths both were purchased at Bed Bath and Beyond.    The flatware is retired from Willow House, the rustic look completes the table. 

 Let me know what you think of this one!  Would you try sprinkling nuts of the edible kind on your fall dining table?

 Enjoy!

Linda

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Tablescapes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bounty of a Fall Harvest Tablescapes

  1. Heidi says:

    The layering of plates and chargers is gorgeous! I really want to check out Willow House….so pretty! I also like the idea of scattering nuts on the table – great accent for fall. I hope you have some lovely dinners this season at that table!
    -Heidi

  2. marlis says:

    A truly beautiful table. The pieces meld perfectly with one another. Willow House is on my list to vist! Love your centerpiece and napkins! xo marlis

Leave a Reply

