Store Bought Dessert to Fabulous Presentation


Need a dessert to bring to that next party but no time to bake?  

Recently I found myself pressed for time and since I’m known for my desserts, I was disappointed when I just didn’t have anytime to create something luscious to bring to a friend’s house for a girlfriend gathering!    I thought I had time to hit a favorite bakery, Normandy Cafe and Bakery or even try a new one, Windy Ridge Bakery!   I knew I could find something stunning, but yet that wasn’t to be either with my time constraints. 

I was forced to hit the local grocery store, Fresh Market!   I was pleasantly surprise with the selections, where I found three viable choices.  Seeing that it was going to be a store-bought dessert, I still wanted to wow the ladies with my presentation.   My next stop was the floral department where I looked at my choices of fresh flowers!     It helped me to narrow my choice of desserts and make my selection!

Store bought doesn’t have to matter, it’s doesn’t mean that you just don’t care about the hostess nor the party.   I feel that it’s all in how you present your dish!  Presentation and details mean and make the difference!

Once I got my dessert and flowers home, I quickly reached for my Willow House,  Villa Stoneware Petite Pedestal and Tall Glass Dome.  Removing the dessert from it’s container, placing it on the pedestal, I clipped down the flowers to an inch of the stem. 

I circled the dessert and instant style and beauty! 

Placed the Tall Glass Dome on top and WOW, what a presentation, right?

Not knowing how the hostess was planning to set her table, how fun is it, that it goes perfectly!

A beautiful tablescapes only enchanced my store-bought dessert!

In the end I was satisfied with my choice and thankful not to be stressed out!  After all, stressed spelled backwards spells “Dessert”!

Enjoy!

Linda

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Entertaining. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Store Bought Dessert to Fabulous Presentation

  1. Susan says:

    Fresh Market almost counts as homemade in my book! I love their dessets! You are so right….presentation is at least half the battle. I think a beautiful presentation is the thing that makes a guest know they are special—the goal of any good hostess! Thanks for stopping by to see the party pics–nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

