Bees and Daisies!


Welcome to my home, I’m so glad you’re here.  Won’t you come on in, kick your shoes off and sit a spell?  

 

When I host a party that’s how I feel, honored to have friends in my home.  This was the case as I prepared to host my Bunco group.  A group of wonderful ladies whom I’ve played this fun dice game with once a month of many years now!    We share a meal, laughs and thoughts, than we remove the dishes and break out the dice!  It’s just a delightful time in the company of girlfriends where friendship is shared!  

 

Knowing that June was my month to host, I wanted to create a fun summer time atmosphere and a while back I had seen these gorgeous tablecloths in a Williams Sonoma catalog.   

 

Several things caught my eye with this table cover, one being the size of the round cloth, the details of the flowers, writing, but most importantly the Bees!  Oh and there is the yellow stripe!  Delightfully gorgeous are they?  They were no longer available through the catalog and I was kicking myself for waiting, but I lucked out when I actually found two in the Williams Sonoma store! 

 

I’ve been a Bee kind of gal for about 10 years now, and the bee napkin rings was a stocking stuffer that I received several years ago.  So with the tablecloth and the bee napkin rings, I had a great start for my tablescapes and theme! 

 

With only 6 napkin rings, I didn’t have enough but knew where I could purchase 6 more.  First I check online with Sur La Table and saw them there, so I headed downtown to purchase the rest.  Thinking I knew just where to look, they couldn’t be found.  Once again I lucked out when I asked the store clerk and she found me the remaining 6 at a clearance price to boot!  Phew!  I picked up 6 more yellow napkins while there as well!

 

Back when I was helping the local Ronald McDonald House with their major fundraiser, I met the owner of Lil G’s Cookies.  She created the flower in the clay pot with Bee for my party favors and boy do they add a lot of fun to the tables.  Let me say that I found them oh so yummy too!

 

Lil G's Cookies

I brought my tablecloth to Gina so that she could match up her cookies to my colors and she did a splendid job.  You’ll find her on Facebook, so go check out her page!

 

For my centerpieces, I created the daisy balls and placed them on candlestick of varying height to give interest.   I wish I could have found another bundle of the orange/yellow daisies but DWF only had the one.  I prefer having the three different balls of flowers. 

 

But sometimes you just have to go with it!

 

I love layering the dishes on the table, it creates a feeling of luxury as well as interest.  Since the top of the tablecloth was cream and the Willow House Villa Stoneware is cream, I needed to bring more color to the table top! Hence my reason to go with two napkins, one solid black and one yellow.   Isn’t the little bee just sweet and the best part, he doesn’t sting!

 

As if the table setting wasn’t of enough interest, and the company of each other didn’t do it, the view out the window would hopefully entertain my guests.  I never get tired of it!

 

I didn’t stop there with my theme of Bees and Daisies, I carried it right on to my buffet!  How do you like the Bee Hive cake?   I ordered the little sugar bees from Fancy Flours, you’ll find them on line too!  

 

Yes indeed there was quite a buzz in my home and I do believe that my friends had a honey of a time! 

 

Enjoy,

Linda

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Tablescapes. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Bees and Daisies!

  1. love everything about this party ……and Iove those plates !!!!

    • Thanks so much! Aren’t those plates beautiful? It’s like having the perfect set of pearls and the cream color is great for mixing color tableclothes, napkins to salad and dessert plates!

  2. Oh, Linda, what a GREAT job…. I love all the detail, and just the right amount of it! LOVE those tablecloths!! And the cookies and cake are adorable! That view out of the window is pretty spectacular!!! Thanks for sharing…I am sure the Bunco Babes loved every bit of it!!!

    Suzanne

  3. Pam says:

    Very cute! I love that beehive cake too!

    Pam

  4. Pam says:

    We had so much fun and felt so spoiled!! Thanks so much for all the time and effort you put into making us feel special.
    Pam

  5. Patty says:

    Linda, this is absolutely FANTASIC! I love all the detail and creativity you have put into it (being a detail person myself!). First “discovered’ you through My Style Share (I am “part-time” Willow House) – loved your pictures and now follow your Blog and FB! I have found so many wonderful sites/ideas through you (in the past I have been an Events Planner for businesses and interior redesign/staging decorator). Thank you so very much for sharing!

    • Thank you Patty for your kind words! I’m tickled that you are finding lots of fun ideas, sites and more! I appreciate you “following” me as I share what inspires me! Love Willow House, we are blessed by the ways they help us to link up! You might want to check out my Pinterest Boards too! http://Pinterest.com/Linda_Burt
      Thanks again!
      Linda

  6. Patty says:

    Linda, I’ve already been there! Looked around Pinterest quite a bit also. However, I don’t quite understand how it works (couldn’t find any sort of tutorial or instructions). Signed up once (and was accepted) but couldn’t figure out how to get the “pin button” onto my computer; nothing seemed to work but I know I wasn’t doing it right so I asked to be removed! And this from someone who was once considered a “computer whiz”!!!! Love the idea of the boards, pinning, and I could have MANY boards myself!

  7. Felix says:

    Hi Linda,
    My wife stumbled on your website and loves the tablecloth. I know you say that you purchased it at William Sonoma but do you know who manufactured it? If you have any details so I can try to purchase one for her upcoming birthday I would appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

