A Masterful Outdoor Room Retreat!


After a long hard day of work or play, a glass of wine on the deck with my sweetie is in order!  The views are stunning and a huge reason that we purchased our home.  

 Right off of the Master bedroom our deck is just for us!  Yet not quite as private as we’d like, with landscaping so young, our trees still have growing to do to create a filter wall of nature!

 So perhaps we’ll add some kind of shade, but until then, it is still very inviting.  A great outdoor room to enjoy an evening glass of wine, to share each other’s day, and to make dreams of life’s moments yet to come!

One spectacular outdoor room, with an amazing view of mountains that we snowshoe on every winter season!  Such an amazing joy to watch this mountain range change with each season!  But for now, ah summertime!   We’ve since this picture was taken have added an outdoor heater, purchased at Costco, to enjoy even during those brisk early summer nights!

A view from the side, as you can see my neighbors enjoy outdoor dining on a deck off of the front of their home, hence the reason for a bit more privacy!   Being a professional stager and Willow House Design Consultant, my solution was to add three extra large pots with shrubs to create a screen.   That idea was nixed and a motorize shade was suggested!  Hum…………….  Any way in this picture did you notice the chain hanging down?  That’s a rain chain, in place of a gutter downspout.  Just imagine a warm summer rain weaving it’s way down through each link!   The hanging baskets were in my Southern Livng at HOME catalog about 2-3 seasons back, and I think the big wood posts were a perfect spot to hang them!   What do you think?

 Flower pots bring the splashes of color to the deck and perhaps you can see just high up this deck is. The only access is through the Master!  How striking is the orange of the Calla Lily against the chocolate brown stain of the decking post?

 

Another splash of color to one corner of the deck!

This corner of the deck has my one and only tomato plant, keeping it safe from deer and othe wildlife that roam freely at their will through our yards.   This deck gets plenty of afternoon from the west.   There is still one little beast that loves tomatoes, green or red and her name is Boo!  Little stinker!

Well I hope you enjoyed the view today!  It’s time for me to grab that cup of coffee, newspaper step through the doors and enjoy some outdoor time!
Enjoy!

Linda

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Garden. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Masterful Outdoor Room Retreat!

  1. Denise Cosgrove says:

    What a heavenly view! I would never come indoors in the summertime! I love the SLAH baskets on the rugged posts..Everything is picture-perfect!

  2. Pam says:

    Beautiful deck, beautiful view! I love the pictures and could just imagine how peaceful it is to sit out there enjoying your coffee and paper!

  3. Paula says:

    Lovely!! The view is fabulous… & the SLAH baskets are in the perfect location! I’m seriously wanting a new railing for our deck. I’m going to show this one to my hubs & say a little prayer. 🙂

    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

