Hoppin towards an Easter Dessert Bar!


 
Bunnies everywhere! Isn’t it Sweet?

One thing that I love about entertaining is creating something yummy for the eyes as well as the tummy! Today I played around with creating the vision I had in my mind for a fun whimsy dessert table. By creating it two days before Easter, it helps to know which dishes you plan to serve on and the key to creating a dessert table is not to over load each serving piece. Yes, that means you’ll need to replenish it, but the visual masterpiece that you create is simply breath taking. Even though there isn’t any dessert items on this table yet, I plan to take you through it and hopefully you’ll see on easy peasy it was to create and you’ll be inspired to create one of your own!

Two items that started me down this bunny trail was one the Carrot Wreath which I picked up at one of my favorite stores, the Basket Loft. I pop in and out of many stores during the week. Kind of like a rabbit hole! I knew I had seen a carrot wreath but just where did I see it? As I made my way out the door, I spotted two carrot wreaths, score!

The other item was the Close to My Heart banner that I had purchased early on from my favorite Rep, Julie Downs. You’ll see it hanging between the two buffet lamps spelling out Easter. The banner come blank, you add your paper and lettering. Link it together with the wire rings and add some ribbon.  Both the wreath and banner had me hopping with excitement. The creative process was formulating an idea of what was to come! My buffet which is on the lower level as the ideal place to set up and display my sweet treats!

I removed the picture that is normally between the lamps and replaced with the carrot wreath. Next I tied up the banner and actually pulled over one of the lamps. I had to move them a little closer to each other.  I removed all the family pictures and add the first layer, the pink table cloth.

Using a box which houses the rabbit with the trumpet, I placed that under the banner and as close to the wall as I could get it, then I laid the green table cloth over and bunched it a bit!

Grabbing my Filigree Iron Candelabra next, I sat it in front of the covered box and added some Easter cupcake papers. I’ll simply insert the baked cupcakes into these fun liners just before we eat dinner. Now have you ever considered using a stand meant for pillar candles to serve cupcakes off of? Me neither, but the Willow House Design team did!

Adding a bit of floral and a couple of bunnies add to my theme! The one on top of the covered box is one from my childhood. What memories just being able to use it to delight young and old alike, brings flooding back to me!

I’ve added some pink silk tulips on each side of the box, and a pedestal to give height to a cage of bunnies. At the other end is my Trumpet blowing Easter bunny! Why there are bunnies everywhere!

 Layering on the serving dishes, such as this Arrange it Easy flower vase, a bit of yellow adds a new color to my scheme. The arrange it easy vase has its own frog. What is a frog? It’s the lid with the holes in which you’d place your cut flowers. I’ll add a bit of Styrofoam to the container and insert my Cake Pops and Bunny Peeps on stick in each hole. Just close your eyes and you’ll see it. Up on top of the box is a Dress Me Up Platter to hold some Easter sugar cookies!

With those serving pieces in place, I’ve added the Stiletto Pedestals to the end with the Bunny Trumpeter. One big one and two smaller ones for a candy display! Tie each one up with some ribbon in a bow! Add a scoop and who wouldn’t be delighted to scoop up a handful for their plates?

Knowing that I just didn’t have enough room for my last dessert serving dish, I had to move Momma and baby bunny out a bit more, I added two cake stands for a bite size Strawberry Tarts. But it created a hole, so one more Rabbit had to be found. And this topiary fits the bill, don’t you think? I’ve added a ribbon bow to the vase that matches the one on the cookie tray and ties nicely in with the cupcake papers!

I moved my bunny sitting on top of the green egg and needed to find something to take its place, bad choice as the chick pulling the cart just didn’t fit in. So……..

Out she went and I replaced her with my guitar strumming rabbit! He’ll serenade us just fine!

Looking at my dessert bar, I had a hole at the other end, just behind the Stiletto Pedestals, needing yet another rabbit, boy do they multiply, I remember purchasing this little round chubby guy at Pier One, this year. So I grabbed my Hawthrone Hurricane with pink and green faux eggs and placed him on top. Looks like he’s ready to dive into the sweet treat garden!

 Well there you have it! I cannot wait to hear and see the reaction as my Easter guests fill their dessert plates! Quite entertaining don’t you think?

Loved to hear your thoughts?

Enjoy! Linda

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Party Theme, Tablescapes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

