Rose Romance with a Spring tablescape!


Twice a year as a part of my business, I open up my home to my Willow House Hostesses for a very special Event.   It is my way to say a heartfelt Thank You for hosting in home parties, as my hostesses are a huge part of my Design business.   My Hostesses allow me the opportunity to share Simply Good Design, to share my creative side and my passion for everything Home! 

 This January I held my annual Hostess Appreciation Brunch, at this event I showed the ladies three different tablescapes, as you’ll see below.  I based them off of three different up and coming holidays, Valentines, St Patrick’s Day and Easter.   You could rename them to fit your needs, such as Romance, Spring and High Tea!  I hope that you find inspiration in each tablescapes and that it speaks to you in some way that you recreate the look for your own entertaining needs!  Here is the first one, with the other two to follow!

 

Rose Romance, with this look it takes you that cottage where roses climb on the arbor, and bunnies hop about the gardens.  As you can see a mixture of pottery and glass work together in harmony!  I stumbled upon the Ralph Lauren Rose tablecloth at TJ Maxx, they only had two in the 70” round so I grabbed them both with hopes of finding one more.  Being that it was only a 70” round, I knew in order to make more of an impact that I would need to place it over a larger 90” tablecloth, and so I choose the creamy white, which allowed the focus to be on the Rose pattern. 

 I love the many shades of both pink and greens found in the pattern.  I choose to use the pink napkins which I think compliment the scalloped green accent plates, both playing off the colors found in the pattern they sit upon. 

By layering your tables you create visual interest, a feast for the eyes that don’t add those calories to our hips!   Wouldn’t you agree, with this look you are setting the tone for a gentle elegant lunch with the girls? 

 

The cream of the Villa Stoneware dinner plate with the perfect organic beading rubbed with a soft brown glaze lends itself to creating many looks.  Dress it up or dress it down, you can’t go wrong with a solid plate.  I topped it off with the ever so charming Verde Accent Plates.  The green of this stoneware plate is bold yet very versatile with a hint of brown on the edge of the scallops.  I’d even use these plates for a dinner of oriental food, because I think the scallops has a lotus look.

 

Do you love the fold of the napkin?  Would you like to learn how to fold this napkin?  I hope to create a how to video in the very near future on napkin folding.  Stay tune, won’t you?

 

One of my newest favorite pieces is called the Stiletto Pedestals, the name alone seemed to delight me and spark my imagination.  Finally Stilettos that wouldn’t hurt my feet!  Any who, I saw these lovelies as the perfect way to elevate and serve up a simple green salad!  What do you think?  Like it?   There is also a smaller one that comes as a set, with cupcakes the rage right now, could you see the smaller holding a luscious pink frosted cupcake?

 

Ah, but then there is the Amelia Thimble Domes, one look and again “smitten”!  These little charmers held a chocolate covered strawberry for each guest at the table.  Surely just seeing this little treasure brought a smile to my hostesses face!  I also think these little gals will be the perfect holder for pats of butter.   Imagine if you will, heart shaped butter at a bridal shower!

 

Equally as pretty is the Emerson stemware and the flatware.  Not too fussy, simply stated and elegant.  To finish off the look the Hawthorne Hurricane with its classic column like shape showcases the mini rose bush it holds.  Tuck some dampened moss around the clay pot and glass hurricane keeps it balance inside. 

 

Hope you enjoyed Rose Romance and I will share with each of you the next two tablescapes a bit later.  To see more fun ideas I’ve share many on a new website called

My Style Share, I hope you’ll pop over for a look.  You’ll find me there too! 

 Enjoy!

Linda

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Tablescapes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

