Witches Party; it’s a wrap!


 

Witches Night Out!

 

My first annual Witches Party was a huge success and so much fun!  I was absolutely blown away by amazing hats, women in costume and the spirit in which everyone embrace the fun of the evening.  Wow and thank you for making my vision of what this party would look like, a reality! 

That me in the purple with the Little Black Apron and one of my guests!

 

If you are looking for a fun event to do with a group of girlfriends, why not consider doing a party like this, all it really takes is a witch hat!

My daughter and her amazing hat!

 

To keep with the theme of the Party, I hand stamped the invites and of course had to color, cut, assemble and sprinkle glitter on her hair.  Making 60+ invites was a little over the top, I must admit, but only to you!    On the inside I added William Shakespeare poem. 

 

Creating the play list, not all the songs and music was scary, just fun, up beat with a word that fit the evening, such as Witchy Woman.   We downloaded the music from iTunes and a fun parting gift would be to make everyone a copy of the party’s sound track!   It’s about an hour of music so you will have to repeat, but how fun to add to the party’s atmosphere!

In the Midnight Hour                             Evil Ways

Witchy Woman                                    Black Magic Woman

Bad Moon Rising                                  Dancing in the Moon Light

Do you believe in magic                        Superstition

Spooky                                                Magic

Back Stabbers                                      Celebration

Ladies Night                                         Goodbye Yellow Brick Road

Give me the night                                  Tin Man

I put a Spell on You                              Bewitched Theme song

Witch Doctor                                       The Witch Queen of New Orleans

Ding, Dong the Witch is dead                Thriller

Girl’s just want to have fun                    Sabrina the Teenage Witch Theme song

Enjoy some pictures from the evening!

Pink and with butterflies! Let your imagination soar!

Red hot!

Earthy and Organic!

A bit of the decorations!

 

Thanks for stopping by today and if you are enjoying this blog please suggested to others who might it enjoy it as well!

Linda

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Party Theme. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Witches Party; it’s a wrap!

  1. Jen says:

    Love these pics, you wonderful witchy woman! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

