Bewitching Party~ Halloween fun!


I know, I know, before you say isn’t this a little early!   There is always a method to my maddness, so read on!

 I’ve never been a fan of costume parties.  Why I don’t know.  I had fabulous Halloween costumes as a child; my Mother was an incredible seamstress.   I guess as I aged I couldn’t see spending money on items that I would wear just once.   But…… about two years ago I was in one of my favorite stores, the Basket Loft!  Love that store, anyway they had incredibly fun Halloween Witches Hats from Dept. 56 on display for sale. 

 There was one in particular that I admired, a White Hat with a beautiful White feathered Owl, with a veil!  Too much fun and from there a party idea was forming.  Sometimes my inspiration evolves slowly.  The following year, no hats, but I never put those oh so fun hats out of my mind. 

 I thought how fun would it be to have a Witches Halloween Party with my girlfriends.  The one requirement would be a Witches Hat, decorated or undecorated, didn’t matter, just a fun evening with lots of laughs.

 So last year, I found delightful paper plates and napkins with of course Witches on them, so I purchased several packages and tucked them into a draw.    I even purchased a couple of witch dolls to sit about. 

 This year, the Witches Hats are back at the Basket Loft, with 3 styles of hats.  I however tend to be a bit creative, and know that I can decorate my own.  So off to Joann’s Fabric I went, I headed straight to the lace netting, next to the trims where I found a black boa.  Not the cheap kind mind you, no, no, no, my taste tends to take me to the expensive stuff and without even blinking an eye, I asked for some to be cut off the bolt.  I didn’t realize the price until I was at the check out, ouch!  I also found some rhinestones, to embellish my hat even more!  Next I made a stop to Michael’s Craft Store where I found a little creature to adorn my hat, a purple sparkle bat.   I haven’t put my hat together just yet, in due time and when I do I will post a picture. 

 Now I not into witchcraft, just the fun and spirit of Halloween, just an excuse to gather my fun loving girlfriends together for some adult Halloween fun and friendship!  Just a simple hat, no costume required, with food and drinks.   I’m thinking that perhaps I will even turn this party into a Food Bank food drive. 

A Samantha Woods Design, find her on the web for beautiful hats.

 Check out these couple of photos I found online of decorated Witches Hats by Samantha Wood Designs.  Very fun and beautiful!   Inspiration is everywhere and parties evolve! 
Enjoy!     Watch for more inspiration of my Halloween Witches Party!

A Samantha Woods Design~ Find her on the Web!Samantha Woods Design~ Google her on the Web!

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Party Theme. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bewitching Party~ Halloween fun!

  1. Oh my goodness Linda! What a fabulous idea! LOVE it!

    Hey, to build on this idea outside of Halloween, I think I can see a Princess Party happening in the near future too…how about Princess for a day with everyone wearing her own tiara creation? Take pics and post of fb-then have people vote for the fave….winner takes a prize!

    Can’t wait to plan my own Witches Hat party in Memphis! Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Angela,
    I think your have some fabulous ideas too, from the Princess party to posting the pictures on facebook for people to vote for their favorite. Have fun with your Witches party and I’ll be posting a fun invite for this party soon!

Leave a Reply

