Party Prep Step!


Something that I found to be very helpful in creating the look that I want for my party is to decide on the serving dishes.  

For my BIG birthday bash, I pulled out all platters, plates, trays and stands that were either clear, silver or white for my dessert table.  I wanted my desserts to stand out and be the focal point.  

But to carry out the color scheme I added bows, ribbons and papers to my serving pieces.

To carry out the color theme, I used paper from a scrapbook store to line dishes

Once I pulled them all out, I looked over each recipe and with sticky notes in hand, I started the process of deciding which recipe would go on which dish. 

By doing this step in advance of your party helps to take the stress out of  your party presentation.  Give this step a try at your next gathering.  Remember this works wonders for holiday dinners too!

Finished look of my Fabulous Dessert Table!

Enjoy!

Linda

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Party Prep. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

