Serving Up!


Serving up in style! 

Do I know serving pieces!  I sell them and I buy them!  Serving dishes can make it or break it when doing entertaining. 

Cake stands and glass domes!

Platters and Trays all sizes and colors!

Fun serving pieces make your food stand out!

Whether you are cooking for your guests or buying prepared items from your favorite store or restaurant, you need all shapes and sizes of serving platters, trays and bowls. 

Some people may think that I have too many but I baulk at that thought.  My platters and trays consist of clear glass, white, solids in an array of colors, crystal, and metal, fancy, rustic and patterned!  I have bowls with stands that raise them up to make them a focal point on the table, then there are the patterned, clear and solids of all kinds.

Clear glass of all shapes and sizes

It is very rewarding to bring a green salad to a party and people oo and ah over it, simply because the bowl is stunning. 

Chip and Dip or perfect for a green salad!

Are you guilty of buying a veggie tray at your local grocery store, taking it to a party, removing the seal and flipping it over and using the plastic tray to serve?  Yep, we’ve all done that one!  Next time try taking a rectangular tray and with the carrots angle them on the tray, following up with the cauliflower, etc and in the corner of the tray place a small ramekin with the dressing.  Your presentation changes the way guest view that store bought veggie tray!   You’ll be rewarded with your own oo’s and ah’s!

Presentation is everything!  Enjoy!

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Party Prep. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Serving Up!

  1. Love your Fall tablescape.

Leave a Reply

