Barbeque Ribs!


I purchase my baby back ribs at Costco.   Their packaged in about two to three slabs.  Once you make them this way, you’ll never do anything else.  Thanks to my dear friend Ralph for sharing his recipe with me.  I trust you’ll enjoy it too!

1 package of Baby Back Ribs

4 whole onions peeled

2 whole garlic heads peeled

2 hands full of Kosher Salt

freshly Ground Pepper.  Just a couple of cranks of the pepper mill, don’t go crazy!

Bulls Eye Barbeque Sauce

Take a slab of Ribs and turn them over to the back side.  With your hand or with a paper towel, pull off the white skin.  It’s very easy to pull off, now slice between each bone to make individual ribs.  

Place  your Onion, Garlic, Salt and Pepper into a stock pot and fill with water.  Bring to a boil and gently place your Ribs into the boiling pot of water.   Simmer for 1 1/2 hours to 2 hours on low heat. 

Remove ribs from water and place on a foiled baking sheet.  Pour Bulls Eye Original Barbeque Sauce over and keep warm in oven or grill.  Serve!  Plan on 4 ribs per person.  

This is a terrific make ahead dish for parties.  Just warm them up when ready to serve.

Enjoy!

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

