Fall meets Mercury Glass!


  I am finding that I have a new love; yes it’s true, named Mercury Glass!  There is just something magical about the silver that has an antiqued weathered finish that draws me to it!  Mercury Glass is trending right now; you’ll find it everywhere you look!

 

Earlier in this Fall season I found myself eyeing the silver pumpkins at Costco, each visit I would wander over to take a glimpse at them.  Yet I resisted the urge and wondering how I would use it in my rustic mountain home. 

 

It wasn’t until I popped into Right at HOME that I came across mercury glass deer antler candlesticks!  Again I resisted even though I found them to be breathtakingly beautiful.  Needless to say I returned the next day and purchase three of the candlesticks in different sizes for my Great Room fireplace mantel.   I could see myself using these candlesticks in a future tablescape when entertaining friends. 

 

Of course there are the Celestial Candleholders that are in the current Fall catalog of Willow House which comes in a set of two, one gold and the other silver.  Of course I headed back to Costco where I ended up purchasing four of the glass pumpkins in three different sizes and styles. 

 

With my expansive stacked rock fireplace, I wasn’t sure how using fall colored leaves would work with the silver, but I must say that I am very pleased with this years, Fall inspired fireplace mantel, giving way to a warmth to this year’s Thanksgiving guests!

 What do you think?  Does nature work with the silver of mercury glass? 

 

Enjoy,

Linda

About LindaVuichBurt

I have a passion for setting the stage when entertaining but also in decorating my home. As a professional stager and an Independent Willow House Design Consultant, I help others create warm and invitng homes! I enjoy creating a warm and welcoming home enviroment not only for my family but for all who enter, by delighting and exciting the senses of guests, all the while making them feel welcomed and comfortable. It is so fulfilling when I can help my friends do the same. Whether you realize, that when you serve your family breakfast, you are entertaining them with food and by setting the table, to the dishes you use to serve, you are entertaining! We all entertain to one degree or another. From the beauty of the dishes you choose, to a table cover or place mats, that is a form of not only entertaining but decorating. I hope through my blog you will be able to take away fun ideas that you can incorporate into your life style. I hope you come back often, share this with your friends and share your successes with the ideas you find in my blog. Enjoy! Linda Your Independent Willow House Design Consultant and Professional Stager!
This entry was posted in Fireplace Mantels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fall meets Mercury Glass!

  1. mdkopf1 says:

    Linda, I too love mercury glass and have been adding to my collection over the years. I always thought that it was limited to Christmas but I find myself using certain pieces year round. Beautiful mantel!

Leave a Reply

